Optional Activity #4 – Share Resources and Links About Topic 4 to #EDCI339

Below is a screenshot of my shared resource about Topic 4 on the #EDCI339 Twitter stream:

I completed this activity because I wanted to be able to explore and engage with current literature on the distributed and open education movement (learning outcome #2) and to conduct research into and critically reflect upon emerging and future educational technologies (learning outcome #5). I did not know what OER were prior to taking this course and I felt that the website, mentioned in my Twitter post above, did an excellent job of providing detailed explanations and examples of various OER. I thought that this was important to share with my peers so that they can learn how to use, find and create different OER as well.

My mind map in relation to the concepts and topics surrounding this activity

Resources

Examples of OER. (2020, July 6). Retrieved July 24, 2020, from https://libraryguides.lib.iup.edu/oer/examples

Wiley, D. & Hilton, J. (2018). Defining OER-enabled Pedagogy. International Review of Research in Open and Distance Learning, 19(4). Retrieved from http://www.irrodl.org/index.php/irrodl/article/view/3601

Leave a comment